top of page

New moon in Leo & total Solar Eclipse


Aloha dear hearts!

While this blog post slides in a day late from this highly charged and talked about solar eclipse, the energy has retreated only a sliver. While this highly anticipated celestial event lasted for only moments, we are still being held within this container of ecliptic transformation and deep stirring.

I write to you today from my future backdrop in Austin, TX. Sitting in the swelling humid air, I reflect from my own looking glass considering all the things that have presented themselves to be reviewed, reset, re-worded, re-considered, re-wired and re-inspired. I revel in the knowing that we have ALL been gifted with the power of F R E E W I L L and that we can direct that power towards the very things that are being magnified right now. 6 days ago I was woken at 3am and felt a strong urge to go and sit outside of my sister's backyard in meditation and stillness. I heeded to this call as I have learned that when woken at this hour, it is a personal invitation to communicate with the Divine. Almost as if I was gifted with the entirety of Spirit's attention while all the world was asleep, I felt all eyes and ears on me. I dropped into prayer. Actually, I dropped into pleading for liberation from all of the anxieties that had a pulse within me. I prayed for freedom of all of the lower frequencies that I've carried throughout my life and collected along the way to be transmuted and formed into stardust. I asked that this substance be set free to the night wind and then I went to bed. I was astounded to find that the following day I felt different. I felt a sense of ease within that I could not access the day prior. The world around me appeared different as well. It's as if everyone received a memo from my Spirit counsel. My outside mirrored my ideal inside. I am clear that it's time to call in the legions of support that are here to nurture and guide each of our transitions towards our highest potentials. We must be in action and ask for guidance and support. There are seen and unseen forces that await your co-creative prompting. The power of prayer and meditation is not a myth or religious dogma. It is the timeless technology that dials you right into the heart of the Creator and awakens within you the force-field of potential that is ready to activate.

The following is pieced together from the lovely and insightful Chani Nicholas regarding the current eclipse and moon energies:

"Eclipses are a time when the most subtle of our issues get magnified. The ones that hide behind larger, more obvious issues. Eclipses are a time when we witness what lives in the shadows. The aspects of self that feel unloved and unloveable. Neglected and not worth paying attention to.This is a time of great vulnerability. A time where much gets exposed in order to be let go of. We can do all the therapy. Read all the books. Go to all the groups and still need schooling. Still be struck with an insight that floors us. Cracks our hearts wide open. Knocks the wind right out of us. Knowing is one thing. Feeling is another.That’s what eclipse season is for." (Full article below).

This current moon cycle is all about the HEART. What makes your heart come alive? What makes you feel connected, receptive and softened? Whatever it is, DO THAT! Walk, dance, read, write, meditate, take a drive, hike, bike, swim.... let your heart guide you! The greatest mistake we can make is to sit idly by, imprisoned in our own being. It's time that we press PLAY in our lives and come alive!

Invocation:

Guide us, Great Mother,

in every decision we make,

every habit we develop,

every action we undertake.

~ borrowed gratefully from We'Moon

Blessings on your journey,

Tracy

NEW MOON RESOURCES:


Learn more about Yinnovative Yoga HERE!
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Yelp Social Icon
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page